Increase in Irish Draughts eligible for special HSI dressage award

The number of eligible horses has almost doubled for Horse Sport Ireland’s special award for the highest percentage achieved by an Irish Draught in a dressage competition at the Riding Clubs Festival.

Entrants in the Primary Dressage, Advanced Primary Dressage, Intermediate Dressage, Advanced Intermediate Dressage and Open Dressage and Advanced Open Dressage short arena classes are eligible for the award.

The Irish Draught which achieves the highest percentage in the above classes will be awarded the trophy.

In the event of a tie, the Irish Draught which achieves the highest percentage in the highest grade of competition will be awarded the prize, in this order:

  1. Advanced Open Dressage
  2. Open Dressage
  3. Advanced Intermediate Dressage
  4. Intermediate Dressage
  5. Advanced Primary Dressage
  6. Primary Dressage


List of Eligible Horses:

Annaghs Ruby Mare B 0 ID 2012 Dunbeggan Grey Mist Mill Hollow Welcome Donohoe, Padraig Christiane Donohoe Kaufman Mosstown Intermediate Dressage
Jays Diamond Gelding GR 0 ID 2010 KEC Bluejay Diamond Toor Lassie Mc Guire, Peter Zoe Brownlee Calliaghstown Advanced Primary Dressage
Kenley Diamond Gelding GR 0 ID 2009 Welcome Diamond Clover Kilkee Bohane, Daniel D Fiona Coughlan Earl's Well Intermediate Dressage
Kennys Guest Gelding CH 0 ID 2000 Springpark Jack The Lad Roseabawn Pride Burgess, Ian Anne Blanche Oakleaf Advanced Intermediate Dressage
Sedona Ginger Jack Gelding CH 0 ID 2006 Corran Ginger Sedona Rose Cummins, Mick Sharon Mc Cabe Killossery Intermediate Dressage
Summerwood Molly Mare GR 0 ID 2006 Welcome Diamond Lisacarra Princess Mc Entaggart, Grace Nicola Barrett Drynam Intermediate Dressage

Latest News

Featured Video

Tara Hills Sally Cunningham won the Connolly's Red Mills Open & Advanced Open Championship after a eight-way jump-off.

Like us on Facebook